A Day in the Life

Today, as it turns out, was not a particularly interesting day in my life. I spent most of it at my desk, trying to keep my eyes open. I didn’t think it would really be worth sharing photos! Instead, I thought I’d share some of the things that make days like today a little bit brighter.

20140516-221935.jpg
The nice little stroll I took into town from work. I left the car at the office on Wednesday and walked along the river, music on, stopping to chat with the ducks because I may be losing my marbles. As it turns out town was out of stock of everything I wanted, and I ended up with blisters and nettle stings walking back, but it was nice to get a couple of hours of me time.

20140516-222356.jpg
Sitting in the garden and reading in the sunshine. I’m so glad it’s warming up now, I love walking out of work and feeling the sun on my face. For some reason, I didn’t read very much last year, so I’m trying to make up for it in 2014!

20140516-223000.jpg
Playing fetch with these two clowns. They never get sick of running back and forth after a tennis ball, no matter how many times it goes in the bloody pond…

2 thoughts on “A Day in the Life

  1. I would love to stroll alone on the day like that too especially with that kind of view and have some me time. Hope your day is better today 🙂

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

