Gadgets

First of all, I just want to quickly say how overwhelmed I was by all of the lovely comments and tweets I had on yesterday’s post – I really wasn’t expecting it! Thank you all so much for your lovely words of encouragement, you have no idea how much they meant to me!

Today’s topic is gadgets, and it is right up my street. I’m a gadget nut, frequently spotted lurking on the Technology sections of just about every website you can think of. I find it completely mind-blowing to think about how many things we have just sitting in our homes that would have been inconceivable 100 years ago. I mean, can you imagine Alexander Graham Bell sitting back and looking at his amazing telephone and thinking, “One day, teenagers will use my invention to play irritatingly loud music on buses”?!

I am, as a result, glued to my iPad and never more than 6 feet away from my phone. I would be lost without them. And I would be well and truly lost without my sat-nav! Up until a couple of nights ago, spending most of my time staring at a screen of some description seemed totally natural. Then a few of my friends shared the below video on Facebook:


If you haven’t seen it, please give it a watch. It’s a great reminder that what we do in the virtual world is not always as important as it may seem. Whilst I’m definitely not giving up my gadgets completely, I am trying to cut back and spend a bit more time away from the screen. And on that note, I’m off to curl up in bed with a cup of tea and a nice stack of magazines! Although I have downloaded a few good books on my Kindle this week…

2 thoughts on “Gadgets

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

