Review: Balm Balm Relax Body Oil

Balm Balm Relax Body Oil

Until recently, I wouldn’t have said that Balm Balm was a brand which was on my radar. They were just one of those quiet, unassuming brands who got occasional mentions on beauty blogs, but not much more. After trying this oil, I’ve found myself wondering why that is!

As I mentioned in my last post, I am a bit of a worrier, and sometimes that means I struggle to drift off at night. After a recent run of restless nights, I head to Feel Unique in search of something lavendery, and stumbled upon this. At £12.99 it was a little more than I’d usually pay for a body product, but it turns out that it was worth every single penny.

The best word to describe the scent of this oil would have to be ‘comforting’. It’s like being wrapped up in your softest blanket, given a steaming cup of tea and being told that everything is going to be alright. The oil itself is also a dream – it’s seriously moisturising, but not so greasy that you can’t get snuggled up in bed straight after applying it. I’ve also tried using it as a bath oil and it was beautiful!

Has it actually helped me sleep? Well, that’s up for debate, but I’m sure taking five minutes a day to rub it in and inhale the lovely essential oils has certainly helped me find time to relax a bit more, and stress a bit less when my head hits the pillow. The brand’s natural and organic credentials have also got me thinking about going a little greener when it comes to cosmetics. By which I mean placing another cheeky order to see how their other products measure up! Any recommendations?

3 thoughts on “Review: Balm Balm Relax Body Oil

  1. I have also recently converted to Balm Balm and have since converted my daughter in law too! I adore the Jojoba oil, it isn’t the slightest bit greasy and the Rosehip serum is divine!

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

