Where is my mind?

Do you ever do or say things that make you instantly question your own sanity? It’s starting to become a fairly regular occurrence for me…

Quite often I find my self driving along, minding my own business, when my brain suddenly cries, “Turn back! You’ve forgotten your car keys!”

20140225-212527.jpg

Gratuitous puppy picture. This is Monty, by the way.

Recently, when we had the terrible wind and rain, I gazed out of my office window and started to worry about whether the dogs would be scared at home. Sounds normal, right? I then said (to myself, but nonetheless out loud) “maybe I should ring them and check they’re ok”. The best thing is this is not even the first time. Last time I actually wondered if I should text them.

Today’s may have topped them all, though. Today, I got out of the car, gazed down at my loafer-clad feet and said, “Shit, I’ve forgotten my shoes!”

And it’s only Tuesday. Somebody pass me the gin.

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

